2021 PROGRAMME

CLICK HERE to register

We are delighted to announce that Registrations for our 2021 Semester 1 musical theatre programme – Disney’s High School Musical, are now OPEN. To register, simply complete the online registration form using the link above. The programme will commence on Saturday 13 February and finish with six performances on 16, 17, 18 July, at the ASB Waterfront Theatre. 

Disney’s High School Musical is a fun show for the whole family. Its large cast size and upbeat numbers make it the ideal show for all ages with a variety of roles available for students aged 9 to 21+, to audition for and chorus roles for those aged 7 and over.

Numbers are restricted and registrations are on a first-come, first-served basis. 

More information and key dates are below.

SEMESTER 1 2021 KEY DATES:

Semester 1 runs from Saturday 13 February to Sunday 18 July

First rehearsal/orientation: Saturday 13 February – all students, 1.30pm – 5.30pm

LEAD ROLE/DANCE TROUPE AUDITIONS:
Saturday 6 March – Lead Role Auditions
Sunday 7 March – Call-Backs/Dance Call

Whilst set in a high school, there are a variety of roles open to students aged 9 to 21+ to audition for.

CAMP:
Saturday 29 and Sunday 30 May at Peter Snell Youth Village, Whangaparaoa

Term 1: Last rehearsal Wednesday 7 April

April Term Break: Saturday 17, Wednesday 21, Saturday 24, Wednesday 28

Term 2: First rehearsal Saturday 1 May (which is the last weekend of the Term 1 holiday break)

Full cast rehearsals – ALL cast required:

Sunday 23 May: 10am – 5pm, Costume, Hair and Makeup Day and Photo shoot
Wednesday 16 June 6.30pm – 9pm;
Saturday 19 June 10am – 6pm;
Wednesday 23 June 6.30pm – 9pm;
Saturday 26 June 12.30pm – 6pm;
Wednesday 30 June 6.30pm – 9pm;
Saturday 3 July 10am – 6pm;
Wednesday 7 July 6.30pm – 9pm;
Saturday 10 July 10am – 6pm;
Sunday 11 July 10am – 6pm

Theatre/Production Week: Tuesday 13 July – Sunday 18 July

REGULAR WEEKLY SCHEDULE

Saturday (All Students)

Venue: Takapuna Normal Intermediate School Hall, 54B, Tahoroto Road Entrance, Takapuna

12.30pm – 2pm: Hollywood, West End Level 1 and Broadway Level 1 (regular rehearsal time). 7-11 years

2pm – 3.30pm: West End Level 2, Broadway Level 2 (regular rehearsal time). 12 – 14 years

3.30pm – 4.30pm: Dance Troupe

4.30pm – 6pm: West End Level 3, Broadway Level 3 (regular rehearsal time) 15-21+ years

Wednesday (Broadway students)

Venue: Taitamariki Hall, 8 Auburn Street, Takapuna

6.30pm – 8.45pm – Broadway students typically rotate between 3 x 45-minute musical theatre classes (singing, acting, dancing) until 11 November, when full cast rehearsals will commence.

APAA STUDENT REGISTRATION FEES:

Hollywood and West End students: $425
Broadway students: $495

Overnight Camp: $160 (Broadway & West End students)

Day Camp: $70 (Hollywood students)